Exhaust from head to tail, advice? - Pontiac GTO Forums: Pontiac GTO Forum
NewAge GTO Forums

Go Back   Pontiac GTO Forums: Pontiac GTO Forum > GTO Tech > Exhaust Tech

Newagegto.com is the premier Pontiac GTO Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 09-06-2006, 06:28 PM   #1
MissGTO

Question Exhaust from head to tail, advice?

Hi everyone! I'm a newbie! lol Anyway... I had a question about an exhaust system on my GTO. I want to do a full exhaust system from engine to tail on my GTO but I'm confused on which route to go. I'm stuck between Borla, Corsa and Flowmaster. LT's - Kooks, DynaTech's or Hedman's. Throttle body, intake, etc etc Anyway, I'm not sure what goes best with everything else. SO....... saying all that... I'd appreciate any advice on what to do. BTW it's an '05 GTO 6.0
MissGTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-06-2006, 07:50 PM   #2
LA_Phantom

I personally can recommend Kooks long tube headers and Magnaflow catback.

As far as the throttle body body is concerned, the '05 GTO already has a 90 mm. If you wanted to spend the money, you could have it ported and polished and pick up a little extra umph.

I would not spend the money on an intake manifold (i.e., FAST90) until after a heads/cam swap, after which you should see more benefit.

If you are looking into cold air induction, you would probably be better off making one yourself. I do have a K&N Air Charger that I would recommend, not as a CAI, but rather as a means to improve fuel economy.

BTW: Welcome to the forums.

-K

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
|
LA_Phantom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2006, 04:00 PM   #3
MissGTO