idle screw - Pontiac GTO Forums: Pontiac GTO Forum
NewAge GTO Forums
 


Go Back   Pontiac GTO Forums: Pontiac GTO Forum > GTO Tech > Induction Tech

Newagegto.com is the premier Pontiac GTO Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-10-2009, 03:08 PM   #1
brian4712
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2
idle screw

I have just aqquired a 3000 gto non turbo, unfortunatly the car would not idle due to a missing idle screw, this has now been replaced. My ques is there a basic setting ie no of turns to start with. I realise specilist equipment may be needed for ultimate accuracy, but is there a baseline setting.
brian4712 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-10-2009, 04:43 PM   #2
Orbit Orange
Super Moderator
 
Orbit Orange's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 3,333
Not trying to be a [email protected]$$ here but you do know this is a Pontiac GTO forum not a Mitsubishi 3000/GTO forum?

Who knows someone might be able to help you out if they ever owned a Mitsu 3000 or Dodge Stealth I believe.



Never pay again for live sex! | Hot girls doing naughty stuff for free! | Chat for free!
__________________
2004 GTO: IBM/Blue A4 (1 of 369)
K&N CAI, JBA shorty headers & catted mids, SLP LM1, Pred. tuner, ported stock TB and MAF ends, Derale trans pan cooler, 180 Tstat, TB coolant bypass, Hankook Ventus V12's, King 0" drop rear springs, drag bags, Monroe Sensa-Trac rear shocks, SLP rear sway bar w/ end link bushings, Lovell's RR bushings, BMR skidplate, tow brace delete kit, DEPO black tail lamps, SCSS pod w/Aeroforce gauge


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Orbit Orange is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2009, 06:05 PM   #3
brian4712
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2
wrong gto!!

Sorry mate but your spot on, wrong gto!! great cars either way.
cheers guys.
brian4712 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Old 02-10-2009, 09:59 PM   #4
cncmasterofor
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Oregon
Posts: 354
Quote:
Originally Posted by Orbit Orange
Not trying to be a [email protected]$$.

cncmasterofor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2009, 11:45 PM   #5
seanrg1116
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
I know this is old but i believe the answer is to screw it all the way in and then back it out 1 and a 1/4 turn
seanrg1116 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2012, 04:43 PM   #6
Tishkevich
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Maryland
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to Tishkevich Send a message via Yahoo to Tishkevich Send a message via Skype™ to Tishkevich
lol way to bring a 3 year old thread back to life :-P .. however I guess that's this entire forum..
Tishkevich is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:28 AM.



Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.