Clutch burning - Pontiac GTO Forums: Pontiac GTO Forum
NewAge GTO Forums

Go Back   Pontiac GTO Forums: Pontiac GTO Forum > GTO Tech > Transmission/Driveline Tech

Newagegto.com is the premier Pontiac GTO Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 03-30-2005, 10:07 PM   #1
northwoodgto

I am new to the forum and have a question. I own an 05 GTO and I am still learning the personality of the car. I tried to launch the car at around 3 grand and got nothing but clutch burn. The TCS was off. I am wondering if this is common.
northwoodgto is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-30-2005, 10:10 PM   #2
GTPprix

Doesnt sound right, bring it to me and I'll fix it How many miles are on it? I'm wondering if the clutch is even broken in yet.
GTPprix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2005, 10:23 PM   #3
northwoodgto

The car has 3,000 miles, give or take a few.

Old 03-30-2005, 10:24 PM   #4
GTPprix

Is it in Midland? hehe
Old 03-30-2005, 10:29 PM   #5
northwoodgto

Not in Midland. I am in the home of the other Northwood University. West Palm FL
Old 03-30-2005, 10:30 PM   #6
scot254

Quote:
Originally posted by GTPprix@Mar 30 2005, 11:10 PM
Doesnt sound right, bring it to me and I'll fix it How many miles are on it? I'm wondering if the clutch is even broken in yet.
Sometimes I wish I were back in the motor city /state. Got an engine/transmission problem, let me se what I can do...

Soon maybe.
Idle Clip:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

2011 Corvette - Torch Red - A6-- Cam, Headers, Exhaust
419/415

2013 Ford Focus - Grey Metallic
scot254 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2005, 10:31 PM   #7
GTPprix